根管治疗

随着年龄的增长,牙齿缺失成为一种真正的恐惧,并且可以让许多人屈服于杰出的表现 防止这种情况发生的措施。 根管治疗常常被视为挽救不守规矩或患病牙齿的绝望手段。 根管治疗因其非凡而痛苦的手术而享有盛誉,并且使许多人能够保留原本畸形的牙齿。 事实上,每年进行超过 1500 万例根管治疗,帮助缓解疼痛并恢复不健康的牙齿。 尽管患者数量惊人,但这一手术仍然受到许多误解。

什么是根管治疗?

根管治疗是一种牙科治疗方法,用于修复和挽救严重感染或腐烂的牙齿。 该手术包括消除牙齿根管内的腐烂物质和细菌、避免再次感染的预防措施以及对受损牙齿的明确挽救。 美国国立卫生研究院指出,进行根管治疗是为了专门 通过去除牙齿内受损或垂死的组织来使牙齿恢复健康,如果牙齿无法挽救,则不会进行这种手术。

I在牙齿内部,白色外层或牙釉质和牙本质下方是牙髓。 牙髓是每颗牙齿内部的活组织,里面有血管、神经末梢和结缔组织。 牙髓是决定牙齿活力的关键成分——牙齿是“活”还是“死”。 由于牙齿深度腐烂、大量填充物或裂纹而引起的感染可能会损害牙髓的健康并导致牙髓“死亡”。 在根管治疗期间,患病部分被挖出,并对根管进行消毒、填充并用牙科材料密封。 这成功地阻止了不必要的健康牙齿的拔除。

根管治疗包括哪些内容?

虽然根管治疗是一个相当辛苦的过程,但我们保证,根管治疗基本上可以通过四个简单的步骤完成,只需两次以上的就诊时间。

步骤 1:麻醉牙齿

牙医会使用局部麻醉剂麻痹受感染的牙齿和周围的牙龈。牙齿麻木后,牙医或牙髓科医生会用一块橡胶板(称为橡胶坝)隔离牙齿。这有助于在手术过程中保持牙齿的清洁和干燥。

第 2 步:准备运河

您的牙医将首先插入称为锉刀的小工具,以创建足够宽且长的根管。 根管将被充分成形并用水或抗菌溶液冲洗,以确保所有感染或腐烂的物质被清除并防止再次感染。

第3步:填充根管

一旦牙腔彻底消毒并干燥。 牙医随后插入一种名为古塔胶的橡胶状材料来填充空的牙根管。 将使用临时填充材料来密封空间,直到永久牙冠就位。

第 4 步:放置牙冠

预约几周后,牙医将安装永久牙冠来修复您的牙齿。 后处理不应避免此步骤。 如果没有额外的帮助,牙齿会变得脆弱,并且可能无法支持常见的口腔功能,例如进食

根管治疗疼吗?

由于患者在治疗前接受麻醉,您会发现根管治疗并不比常规牙科手术更痛苦。 例如拔除填充座或智齿。 但是,手术后,治疗区域可能会有点酸痛或出现轻微不适。 这种情况应该会在几天内自行消退。

根管治疗一开始可能会令人畏惧,但它并不像听起来那么糟糕。 根管治疗可确保您的笑容受到保护并且您的牙齿没有疾病。 就像任何其他牙科治疗一样。 治疗后,您需要保持适当和定期的口腔卫生,以保持牙齿安全和功能。

如果您感到疼痛或怀疑牙齿感染,请勿受苦您的护理是我们的首要目标。 联系我们了解更多信息。

关于我们的团队

认识我们来自韩国、美国、英国和新加坡的牙科医生。

Dr John Kim Singapore

Dr. Kim Taeyun

哥伦比亚大学 DDS (美国纽约)

Dr Winston How dentist in Singapore

Dr. Winston How

BDS NUS

Dr Bak Junbeom dentist in Singapore

Dr. Bak Junbeom

BDS 伦敦国王学院(英国)

    联系电话*

    预约

    周一 / 周三 / 周五

    上午 9 时至下午 6 时

    星期二 / 星期四

    上午 9 时至下午 8 时

    星期六

    上午 9 时至下午 4 时

    Bone Grafting Implants

Meiplus Dentalcare Singapore

Root Canal Treatment

As we grow older, tooth loss becomes a genuine fear and can make many alike succumb to outstanding measures to prevent that. Root canal therapy is often sought after as a desperate means to save unruly or diseased teeth. Root canals have a reputation bigger than themselves for being a remarkable yet painful procedure and have favored many individuals to be able to keep their otherwise misshapen teeth. In fact, more than 15 million root canals are performed each year, helping relieve pain and revive unhealthy teeth. Despite the astounding pool of patients, this procedure continues to suffer many misconceptions. 

What is root canal treatment?

A root canal therapy is a dental treatment that is used to repair and save a badly infected or decayed tooth. This procedure follows the elimination of decay matter and bacteria from the root canals of teeth, preventive measures to avoid reinfection, and definite rescue of the damaged tooth or teeth. The National Institutes of Health points out that root canal treatments are performed to specifically bring a tooth back to health by removing the damaged or dying tissues from within the tooth, and are not practiced if the tooth is unsalvagable.

Inside your tooth, underneath the white outer layers or the enamel and dentin lies the pulp. The pulp is the living tissue that rests inside every tooth and houses blood vessels, nerve endings, and connective tissue. The pulp is the key component that determines the viability of a tooth – whether the tooth is “alive” or “dead”. Infections due to deep decay, large fillings, or cracks on the tooth can compromise the health of the pulp and cause it to “die”. During a root canal, the diseased portions are scooped out, and the canals are disinfected, filled, and sealed with dental material. This successfully prohibits the unnecessary extraction of a healthy tooth.

What does a root canal treatment entail?

Although a fairly toilsome procedure,we assure that root canals can be essentially completed in four simple steps, taking more than two office visits.

Step 1: Numbing the tooth

The dentist administers a local anesthetic to numb the infected tooth and surrounding gums. Once the tooth is numb, your dentist or endodontist will isolate the tooth using a sheet of rubber known as the rubber dam. This helps keep the tooth clean and dry during the procedure.

Step 2: Preparing the canals

Your dentist will begin by inserting small tools called files to create a root canal that is sufficiently wide as it is long. The root canals will be adequately shaped and irrigated with water or an antimicrobial solution to make sure that all infected or decayed mass is removed and reinfection is prevented.

Step 3: Filling the root canal

Once the tooth chamber has been thoroughly disinfecting and dried. The dentist proceeds to insert a rubber-like material called gutta-percha to fill the empty canal. A temporary filling material will be used to seal the space until a permanent crown is seated.

Step 4: Placing a crown

A few weeks after the appointment is when the dentist will place a permanent crown to restore your tooth. This step should not be avoid post-treatment. The tooth would have become weakened and may not support common oral functions like eating without additional assistance

Does a root canal treatment hurt?

Since patients receive anesthesia prior to the treatment, you will notice that root canal therapy isn’t any more painful than a regular dental procedure. Such as having your filling seat or your wisdom tooth remove. However, after the procedure, the area of treatment may be a bit sore or present with mild discomfort. This should subside on its own in a few days.

A root canal procedure can be daunting at first but it is not as bad as it sounds. Root canals assure that your smile protecte and your teeth are disease-free. Just as with any other dental treatment. You will need to practice proper and regular oral hygiene after the treatment to keep your teeth safe and functioning.

If you are in pain or suspect a dental infection, don’t suffer in silence any longer. Meiplus Dentalcare has got you! Your care is our primary goal. Contact us for more information.

Our dentists

Wisdom tooth sugery dentist

Dr Kang Minsok

dds Columbia univ, USA
Wisdom tooth sugery dentist

Dr Winston How

bds NUS, SG
Wisdom tooth sugery dentist

Dr Bak Junbeom

BDS King's College London, UK

    Contact Number *

    Make an Appoinment

    Mon / Wed / Fri

    9am-6pm

    Tue / Thu

    9am-8pm

    Saturday

    9am-4pm

    Bone Grafting Implants